A melody coming from nowhere

27_shyrious_melody

Do you sometimes wake up with a song inside your head?

As I got up this morning, there’s a melody that’s been stuck into my mind. Just like that. I have no idea if it appeared in my dreams, or if it instantly popped up as soon as I gained consciousness.

What I do know, is that this song exists.

I used to listen to it when I was a teenager. It’s the intro of a pop-rock/punk song, but I can’t put my finger on it. GNAHAHAHH ! I used Shazam and Soundhound, but still couldn’t find it.

I wonder how a song I didn’t listen for so long, suddenly came into my mind.

Or how ideas suddenly come up when you’re not expecting them. How incredible is that?

Imagine your brain capturing all of your thoughts, experiences and dreams. But there’s a tiny element you thought you didn’t care about. You forget it. And one day, you wake up and IT STRIKES YOU LIKE IT’S THE MOST IMPORTANT THING EVER!

How cool is that?

One thought on “A melody coming from nowhere

Leave a Reply

